Read Testimonials

Read Testimonials

Took my ultra Classic in for the starter not engaging, the service department called and said they found that the starter was bad and that they found a few leaks that needed to be repaired also. Jimmy and the service technicians are the best, they repaired everything and the warranty covered all costs, best warranty in the business. Thanks Thunder Tower and the guys in the service department for the excellent work. Thunder Tower has an excellent staff and the only place to buy and have your bike serviced.

Tommie Price, Lexington, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
1/26/18


I want the thank David and Hector for making my dream of owning a CVO Limited a reality. They went above and beyond to give me the deal I needed. After a disappointing experience with my local dealership, the 16 hour round-trip to Thunder Tower was worth every minute! The whole dealership treated my wife and I like family the very minute we walked in. I wish I lived closer as this type of service and respect is hard to come by.

Patrick Frame, Morgantown, WV
5 Star Overall Rating
9/13/17

 

My first Harley and what an experience!! My salesman, David was incredible; he was so knowledgeable and helpful in assisting me in making the right choice of a bike. The service dept was great and I look forward to a long relationship with these guys and gals

Willie Wright, Sumter, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
8/3/17


Mack was freaking awesome, he did everything possible to ensure that I had the best experience of buying my V- Rod. I felt like him and I was the best of friends and he treated me like family. Thunder Tower is hands down the best place to ever go to buy your Harley and Harley parts need. Y'all are great, and whatever you do, don't ever let Mack go. Again will say it, Best Experience ever!

Kyle Cape, Columbia, SOUTH CARO
5 Star Overall Rating
7/11/17


EXCELLENT SERVICE AS USUAL!

JENNIFER WRIGHT, Lugoff, SOUTH CARO
5 Star Overall Rating
5/3/17


I like to give a special "Thanks" to Phoenix (our Riding Academy instructor) for going over and beyond in taking care of my wife during the training course accident. Making sure that wife feels comfortable with a motorcycle again. She has outstanding people skills. Gene and Betty Preston should feel very lucky to have her on their staff.

Robert Mikulski, Sumter, SOUTH CARO
5 Star Overall Rating
4/4/17


Very helpful staff...they will do their best to insure you get a bike

Anonymous
5 Star Overall Rating
3/19/17


First the internet was easy to use, Shon was THE BEST at helping me get what I wanted and get everything ready, just the best people and finance officer I have dealt with in my 40 years of motorcycle buying, 5 STARS all the way around

Jimmy Ile Bradshaw, Sumter, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
3/11/17


I am so happy with the 2008 Road King I recently purchased from you. I was treated as a friend by Glew. I felt I could trust him. I rode the bike and loved it! The process got better while meeting Hector. I felt like I got a great deal. This was the best buying experience I ever had and wanted to say THANK YOU!!!!!!!

Trey Feeley, Winnsboro, SOUTH CARO
5 Star Overall Rating
2/18/17


Jimmy, the service dept. manager, Harley David Holmes, the service technician, Greg, the parts manager and all of the Thunder Tower team have made my ordeal absolutely painless. After flipping my 2012 Fatboy Lo and fighting with the insurance to keep them from totaling the bike, they treated me like I was their number one concern. Being retired military, they allowed me a ten percent discount on parts and service which was a considerable deal, and when I went to pick up the bike, I was amazed at the transition; it's a dream to have my Precious sitting in my garage again, and she looks and rides just as good as before. Thanks much TT for wonderful experience!

Dean Hornsby, Sumter, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
11/11/16


I bought my superglide brand new in 2013. My father was well known at thunder and we became part of the family. Im a 2nd gen buyer and ibwouldnt trade any of the guys there for anything they are always quite pleasant and always very welcoming. Even though some of the old crew is no longer there. I would still go back when i come to visit. Love you guys thanks for everything. Lil james

Jess Hunt, Lenoir city, TN
5 Star Overall Rating
8/19/16


Folks I was looking for a new bike I was ridding a Honda 1100 fun bike but was up there in miles Shon made sure I received the best service I have ever had, not only did he take the time to get to know me he also had many bikes waiting for me look over I ended up grabbing 2014 Harley-Davidson XL1200X - Sportster Forty-Eight I do make YouTube Videos under the Channel name Cruising With Capps and wanted something with more power and fresh for the channel and I got it The Ride to the Dealer is 140 Miles one way so I rode my Honda up and was stiff Jumped on Harley-Davidson and a great smooth ride how felt like I could just Keep Riding Thanks Shon Ride Safe Everyone

Cruising With Capps, Charleston, SOUTH CARO
5 Star Overall Rating
4/9/16


From the selection, purchasing, finance, parts & service....an excellent experience! I'm an "old school" Harley rider since 1978.The whole crew made me feel like a "modern Harley enthusiast" Thanks!

C R Thompson, Elgin, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
1/10/16


Being in customer service ourselves , dealing with the public is truly a challenge no matter how thick skinned you are . Mack , Chris and Mike are a true asset to TTHD. This is our 3rd go round and we have sent tons of people here ! You instantly become family , they treat you with respect , no pressuring, you have option ( they will give you all of them ), they will tell you what is best and what isn't . These 3 guys make a great team !!! Keep em' around !!!!

Curt Jana Smith, Lugoff, SC
0 Star Overall Rating
12/30/15


I just realized that of all the times I have been helped by Megan in motor clothes, I have never let anyone else know how helpful and dedicated she is to making my shopping there a wonderful experience. She seems to take pride in doing a great job. Thank you, Megan, for always making sure I am made to feel special when shopping for those much needed clothes.

Elaine Johnson
5 Star Overall Rating
8/24/15


Great place to buy a bike my salesman Brad was a great guy the General Manger really worked with me on my trade in and they both got me on my dream bike did the walk trough met with all departments and everyone was great I've been riding for many years and this is my 4th bike I owned all Harley's I'm from NY and I wish the dealerships took lesson from thunder Harley thanks to everyone I met with great dealer wouldn't buy with anyone else they made a customer for life AC NY

Anthony Cammarata, Levittown, NY
5 Star Overall Rating
7/3/15


While visiting Columbia we scheduled a side trip to Tower HD to grab a chip and check out the shop, my other half "needed" some items from motorclothes; boots, cold weather gear etc..(okay, I got some stuff too) We were graciously attended to by Megan and I have to remark that we've never experienced such amazing service at any other HD dealership, not even our local one that we visit quite often. We have recently experienced excellent service at the Myrtle Beach shop and we found it hard to measure an excellent experience against the superior service we got at tower. Any time we are near Tower we will be sure to stop in for some shopping.

Thanks for all you do!!

Glen Walsh, Raleigh, NC
5 Star Overall Rating
1/26/15

 

I just wanted to take a moment to thank Phoenix for her excellence service at Thunder Towers in Columbia, SC. Every time I have stopped by as a consumer she has been just awesome! She has always been so friendly, helpful, and courteous. Its great to have good customer service from someone who is so passionate about her job. Thank you!

Anonymous
5 Star Overall Rating
10/29/14


I just wanted to thank all the folks at Thunder Tower Harley for the superb treatment we received on our travels through South Carolina. On our long trip home from Biketoberfest to Cleveland, Ohio we experienced an unexpected flat tire. It was a Sunday at 2:30pm and we could only hope to find a dealership that was open and had service capabilities. After contacting HOG roadside assistance for help they quickly made arrangements for a tow and a local dealership that was open. When we arrived at 4:00pm with our bike on the back of a flatbed the Thunder Tower service staff greeted us and immediately made us feel welcome and comfortable. They quickly diagnosed the problem, repaired it and had us back on the road by 5:00pm. Thank you Thunder Tower for the Elite Customer Service that we received!!!!Dave and Debbie

Cleveland, Ohio
Dave FREITAG, Rocky River, OH
5 Star Overall Rating
10/21/14

In 2009 I purchased my 1st Harley, a 07 FXSTC via the internet while still in California from TTHD & Shon Culpepper. For the last 5 years TTHD has been my home dealer & I've enjoyed stopping in to say hello to Shon. He's kept me in the loop on all things H-D & I promised to buy from him again should I ever upgrade. This past weekend I did just that! Shon, & the whole TTHD staff, helped me easily transition to a 14 Street Glide Special. They took great care of me on my trade in, helped me add some accessories and made sure the new payment fit into my budget perfectly. When my wife thinks we're old enough for a Ultra Limited (LOL), Shon & TTHD will be a no brainer! Thank you!

Keith Cox, Sumter, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
9/3/14


I stopped by the service department yesterday and had my motorcycle aligned. The guys in the back helped me at no cost and with no appointment. I know it wasn't anything major, but I really appreciated having someone so willingly help with something that was annoying me while I rode. During the test ride, they noticed the brakes felt spongy so they adjusted them making me feel much safer on the ride home. This was a bonus since another worker had told me the only way to fix my brakes was to flush the brake fluid. I was in and out of the shop in less than 15 minutes. This kind of service and care for customers is what makes me happy that I bought from Thunder Tower.

Anonymous
5 Star Overall Rating
8/20/14


I want to thank Marie for all she did for Bonnie and I Saturday,August the ninth.

Marie you did way out of your way for us and we thank you so much. Husband loves the bell and they were very surprised when we showed up at the bar, it was great :).

Thank you again Marie for all you did for us.

Karen , Augusta, GA
5 Star Overall Rating
8/9/14


I would like to thank Chris and Paul Kinsey for taking care of me with the purchase of my first Harley a 2014 Street Glide Special from Thunder Towers. I checked a few dealerships to including Augusta and after asking for out the door price, no financing I got the deal here. I would also like to Thank Mrs Betty for ensuring that all my needs we're taken care of and the entire staff for being so helpful everytime I go there. I have been in a few dealerships but hands down the people working here make you feel a part of the team. I will recommend this dealership to anyone.Thanks to the entire staff.

Vincent Edwards, Augusta, GA
5 Star Overall Rating
5/17/14


Dave was my salesman and he was great. Lots of good information and answered questions with no pressure. Dave is sincere and wants to make sure you are happy with every step of the process. Jimy and Tracey at parts counter are friggin awesome, both go out of their way to help out and are great to work with. I would recommend Thunder Tower as your first stop when looking for a bike. I won't go anywhere else for my motorcycle needs.

Anonymous
5 Star Overall Rating
3/18/14


I would like to praise Thunder Tower for their Rider's Edge course I successfully completed. The instructors were top notch, knowledgable and genuinely interested in your being successful in learning how to ride a motorcycle! I would strongly recommend this class to anyone even remotely interested in learning how to ride. I have been riding for 5 yrs. and I learned so much. Thanks so much for providing such a valuable experience!

Terrie Langston, Lamar, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
11/24/13


Great experience in purchasing our Ultra Limited followed up with the riders edge class. Thunder Tower has great service and safety is a high priority. The staff is friendly and complete the experience. Thanks to the owners for the commitment after the sale.

Gregory Hauger, Florence, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
11/24/13


Thunder Tower is always a friendly and helpful dealer, even if you're just looking around. When it was time to buy, Big Chris and Hector made it easy - explained all the possible options. I ended up with a much better deal than any of the other dealers withing a few hours drive. Thanks guys!

Anonymous
5 Star Overall Rating
10/22/13


Extremely excellent, knowledge was beyond reproach, Thunder Tower in my opinion is a top notch outfit. I owe my purchase of my softail slim to "Big Chris" at Thunder Tower Pontiac SC. He was extremely helpful in my purchase. Without his knowledge and feedback I would not have made my purchase. This man knows his bike's and what bike is best for the customer. I wish all salesmen had his communication attributes and knowledge but as we all know that's not possible. I was very fortunate to meet him, I walked out with a lot more knowledge and a new bike. Thanks to "Big Chris"

Mike Connell, Batesburg, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
9/25/13


Great experience With this purchase will recommend to friends. thanks Shon

Darius Winnell
5 Star Overall Rating
7/29/13


I was impressed with the friendly atmosphere and great service the first time I visited Thunder Tower. My wife and I purchased 2 bikes from Thunder Tower and the help we received from the sales,parts,and service staff was outstanding. It is really nice to walk into a dealer and be treated with the hospitality that the Preston family and the entire staff give everyone that walks in the door.

Donald Dean
5 Star Overall Rating
7/29/13


Really nice Harley dealership. Everyone was extra nice to us. Couldn't have asked for it to have been any better.

Raymond Smith
5 Star Overall Rating
7/29/13


I recently fulfilled a longtime dream of owning a Harley at Thunder Tower. Over the past 4 years I have rearched and visited many dealerships from Florida to New York (even Pakistan.. long story) and when I first visited Thunder Tower in April I knew this is where I wanted to do business. Everyone was pleasant especially my salesman Adam. Hector was great to deal with regarding the financing. Both of them made this probably the best vehicle purchase I have ever made. And since I hadn't ridden in a few years they arranged to deliver my bike to my house, First Class! Since then I have logged a good many miles and am comfortable in the saddle again. Thanks for the awesome experience and service! 

Dave
5 Star Overall Rating
7/29/13


I would like to offer my deepest apreciation to Big Chris A. and Mr. Sam Newsome for the hard work and patients that they had in my motorcycle buying experience. I have never felt more welcomed and pleased with a dealership as I have with Thunder Tower. These 2 guys were great, they were very pleasant, no pressure , no bull, answered all my questions and got the job done. I will be and have been telling other fellow bikers to come check you guys out, because this is the only Harley Dealership for me and my family. Thanks again you guys for a great experience. Hope to see ya at some rides. ONE VERY PLEASED CUSTOMER!!!!!

LISA
5 Star Overall Rating
7/29/13


This was my first bike purchase and I could not be happier with the whole experience. The salesman was patient with me and the financing was quick. They even had my tag on the bike before I left the dealership. Absolutely glad I went to Thunder Tower for my new ride. Thanks for making a dream come true.

John
5 Star Overall Rating
7/29/13


I would like to thank you for hiring Charlie in the service dept. I had a problem with my bike and he took it back there and had the tech look at it, explained to me what was wrong and charged my nothing for looking at it. I told him I would be back to the service dept. to have them fix it after I get some money.In other words, I had a great experience with the service dept.

Anthony
5 Star Overall Rating
7/29/13


Top notch service department, fixed my V-Rod the first time with perfect diagnostics, unlike Florence Harley Davidson, If I have any other problems Thunder Tower will be the first place I"ll be. Thanks again for the excellent work!!

Jimmy
5 Star Overall Rating
7/29/13


I had a good buying experience at Thundertower. The salesman rode with me on a test drive and guided me through the purchasing process. I have personally had many conversations with Kelly and Jeromy following the purchase which I feel is important because sometimes after buying the salesmen/managers forget about you. These guys treat you like family and I am sure this will continue into the future. The facility is very modern and customer freindly. I would definitely recommend this dealer to my freinds. 

Dennis
5 Star Overall Rating
7/29/13


My wife and I just purchased two bikes from here. The total 'experience' has been great! Our salesman, Steven Nash, is extremely personable and seems more like a friend than a salesman. Everyone there is very helpful and you are made to feel at home. There was no pressure to buy. We are looking forward to spending time there and Gene, the owner, did a first class job with this dealership. Can I get to meet Miss 2010 Thunder Tower? :) Dealership: Thanks Gary! Welcome to the family! YES you may meet Miss Thunder Tower H-D! she will be crowning the new Miss Thunder Tower H-D on May 22nd for the 4 year Anniversary event! So we will get you picture taken with the 2009 and the NEW 2010 Miss Thunder Tower then! Thanks and we are looking forward to hanging out with you here at the Tower! We hope you and your wife enjoy your New Rides as much as we enjoy being of service to you and all our customers! 

Gary
5 Star Overall Rating
7/29/13


I recently had a significant amount of engine work performed on my 1999 Ultra Classic at Thunder Tower. Although the job turned out to be more than initially anticipated, Mike and Jen both stayed in complete contact with me through the entire six days my bike was in the shop. Their professionalism and patience with me and my never-ending questions are to be truly commended. Although Thunder Tower is by no means the closest H-D dealer to my home, I will bring my Ultra here for service from now on based on this experience. I whole-heartedly recommend the service department to anyone wanting nothing but the best for their motorcycle.

Charlie
5 Star Overall Rating
7/29/13


People don't buy Harleys, they buy the people at the Harley Dealerships. I'm critical by nature and can usually gripe about something. I can't think of one blessed thing to gripe about at TT, not one. Sales, service, financing, administration, all of it was flawless. Your staff never gives up. Above all there's Eric. This guy went to bat for us like family! In fact I like him better than most of my family, LOL. Even Gene the owner became a good and trusted friend. Every time I get the chance I "brag on" TT. Can't say enough good things. Somebody needs to buy our salesman Shon lunch today. Can't wait to stop by again. You guys are the absolute best! My FXSDB is great!

Chip Marsha
5 Star Overall Rating
7/29/13


We had our bike break down just before closing time. We were able to limp it in to Thunder Tower. They immediatly put their tech Jonathan on it. He was able to do a preliminary check and determined what was wrong right away.The whole crew at this dealership went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable as possible. From taking us to the local hotel(Hampton Inn also Awesome!) To making sure they kept us up to date on the progress. And then to top it off they charged us less than the estmate! Who ever does THAT these days! We were on vacation and they expedated everything they could to get us up and rolling! Could not be happier with thier service! THANKS so much to the whole crew! Especially to Jonathan! Awesome tech! Thanks again!

Leo
5 Star Overall Rating
7/29/13


I stopped in your dealership last Sunday 07/10/11 and visited with a very nice Salesperson named John. John was very courteous and answered every question I had about the V-Rod Muscle. This man had all the answers and I felt no pressure to do anything. He went over the features of the bike, allowed me to sit on it and was very thorough about everything. I've been in a lot of Shops where the sales staff didn't seem interested unless you had cash and wanted to buy something. John sold me on this motorcycle and hopefully I'll be able to purchse one in December of this year. Problem is I live 8 hours from your dealership. None the less you folks have a beautiful place of business and a wonderful salesperson in John. Thanks for your time and have a blessed day.

Kris
5 Star Overall Rating
7/29/13

I have recently purchaced a preowned 2005 CVO FatBoy from Thunder Tower. I was deployed in 2012 in Kuwait and was looking online for the bike that met my style. I contacted Adam James online about a couple of bikes that I had viewed. They sold before I could get back to the states to go and look at them. I had an overwellming comfort of service with Adam. Even though he didn't have to he kept in touch with me during my deployment. I did in fact find exactly what I was looking for and Adam sold it to me. I have told everyone that I know that rides about my expirience with the Tower. Actually my best friend reaaly liked the bike that I got and wants to find him one about the same as mine. I was looking through the preowned inventory online while again deployed to Afghanistan and saw an awesome 2005 CVO Fat Boy. I sent my friend the info on the bike and told him to get intouch with the Tower. I hope he gets the satisfaction that I did With Thunder Tower. Thanks Thunder Tower!!! Everyone loved my bike and you should be getting more Soldier business after we return home. SSG James, United States Army.

Abel James, Darlington, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
6/24/13


Great job !!! Blew back tire on I-20. Picked us up within 1/2 hour. Hauled us back to the dealer and tire was fixed and on the road again in 1 1/2 hrs. Very quick service. Great people. Thanks for everything. Kept our vacation on track.

Bob Klosterman, Greenville, OH
5 Star Overall Rating
6/16/13


This is the second testimonial from me. These guys at Thunder Tower is above any other Harley dealership I been to. My story takes place a couple months ago when it was my intent to purchase a HD but when was the question plaguing my mind. After months of calling and nagging Big Chris, I made the purchase about two weeks ago. Ordering parts was as easy as cheating on a High School English exam. Dealing with the Finance department was an experience that lays it all out in front of you with no hidden fees (NNNNNIIIICCCCCEEEEE!!!!!). To tell you I even contacted them not really caring about one matter just to see if and how they will come through. If you heard the speech from when I first walked in the door about they will jump through loops to make you happy, its true. So I was telling a buddy about Thunder Tower and he didnt believe me. So we came up with this ploy to get my license plate through them and give them one day. I was guaranteed the plate will be on by Friday, and when I picked it up on Saturday it was there. This place is the real deal. Thank you guys (especially Big Chris and Chris Preston) for being patient and working with me.

Michael Woodland, Columbia, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
4/7/13


I WOULD LIKE TO SAY HOW GREAT OF A EXPERIANCE I HAD WITH PURCHASING MY ROAD KING. THIS WAS MY FIRST HARLEY AND WANT BE MY LAST. I WOULD LIKE TO THANK SHAWN AND HECTOR FOR THEIR HELP AND THERE PROFESIONALISM. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND THESE GUYS AND THIS BIUSNESS TO ANYONE WHO WOULD WANT TO PURCHASE A BIKE.

Mickey Oquinn, walterboro, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
1/28/13


I cannot say enough about the treatment my husband and I received at Thunder Tower. We recently purchased a Heritage for me. Everyone we came in contact with was great. Hector and Big Chris were especailly great. They were patient and answered all of my questions. And, in the end, I got a great bike. My husband even commented about how nice they were to deal with, (and to get a comment like that from him is almost impossible)! If the chance to purchase another bike every arises, we will definatly return to Thunder Tower.

Leslie Friesland, Orangeburg, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
9/9/12


After returning home with my 2003 Ultra Classic which was purchased from a Harley dealership in Lexington, Ky, I realized there were numerous items that were not serviced upon my purchase. I called Adam on a Sunday and took the bike to Thunder Tower that afternoon. I explained to him my disguist with the treatment I'd been given in Kentucky. Adam assured me that I was in good hands at Thunder Tower and MAN, was he right. They looked the bike over Tuesday morning and called me to give me the news. Upon getting authorization to perform the repairs from the dealership in KY, the service team went to work. They did an outstanding job in keeping me informed on the status of the bike. I thought I'd get to bring her home Wednesday night but by paying close attention to detail, they found other things wrong and kept it another night. I got my bike back Thursday night with all the repairs completed and she runs GREAT!!!! Thanks to Adam, Rush, Jim and the rest of the service staff for a job well done!! I fully expect to return to Thunder Tower for my service needs in the future.

Bryan Handley, North Augusta, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
8/23/12


Everyone was great helping us purchase our new Harley Davidson. Special thanks to Hector and Adam!! They were great.

Glen Readett, Greenwood, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
8/14/12


Thank You Thunder Tower for the wonderful service you gave to us. Everyone was nice and spoke to us. We came from Summerville area to look at a bike and we went home with it. It did not take long to put the deal together and get things moving on the bike. Everyone in Thunder Tower was wonderful if you had any questions or looking for something there was someone there to help you. Thunder Tower knows what Customer Service is about and they sure have good customer service. Thank you.

Dan Gillespie, Summerville, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
7/12/12


My visit in May to Thunder Tower was the very first time i had ever walked into a Harley dealership. I had only rode 2 or 3 times before visiting Thunder Tower to look in on some bikes. I was met at the door by Darrel Greene. I introduced myself and told Darrel I had almost no experience with bikes. Darrel understood and jumped right in to explain to me some important points about riding. Darrel was excellent in his knowledge of bikes and really got behind my desire to purchase a bike. I walked out buying a 2007 Softail Deluxe that I had seen on E-Bay. The entire experience from the moment I walked in to the dealership to the moment I drove out was one of the best experiences I have ever participated in. I have made a few more purchases for the bike since it's purchase, and Thunder Tower has gone out of it's way to see to it that my order is sent in and delivered to my address in a very timely matter. There is absolutely nothing but good that I can say about this dealership and the employees who work here. Their love for the Harley brand is clearly evident and they made me feel welcome from the very beginning. Bravo to good people who do a great job. I only wished I lived closer to take advantage of many of the events that occur at Thunder Tower.

Kenny Specht, Murrells Inlet, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
7/12/12


Shon ( internet sales )and the finance manager A+++ great service , answered all my questions and took care of any of my concerns even after the sale , I bought a used 2008 Road glide Used and it is like new , will buy from them again and will tell everyone how good they are , Even got my interest rate down from original quote. Thanks again Thunder Tower!

David Stressman, Barnwell, SC

5 Star Overall Rating
7/8/12


Great dealership , I will make my next purchase their , Bought a used Roadglide and salesman (shon) was extremely helpful with all my questions even after i left ( I always forget to ask something and remember later ) I got their a little before 10 am and left on the new bike a little after 11 am

Service Dept is top notch in and out fast , Parts was helpful after i lost my fuel cap

Other salesman where helpful of my questions , and the finance manager is helpful and patient with all my questions . They made me feel like a VIP.

When i get ready for the ultra classic or a softtail for the wife , I will make the journey here .

David Stressman, barnwell, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
7/4/12


Today my experience at Thunder Tower, was one I will not soon forget. The Staff and Upper Management really made me feel like I was truly a part of The Harley Davidson Experience once again. Everyone was so friendly, and the employees seemed to get along and work so well together. I have never had a tour of a HD shop, that was great. I will be more than happy to brag about how good you and your staff made me feel right at home. Again Thanks for the the Harley experience at your HD Shop. Your Internet Man Shon, is Right on. Thanks Shon.Gregory Spanbauer

Gregory Spanbauer, Charleston, SC
0 Star Overall Rating
6/30/12


I just wanted to say that Rodney is the man. Every time I come in he is allways nice and easy too deal with.....Thanks Rodney..

John Tripp, columbia, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
5/7/12


Our experience was nothing but extraordinary. Big Chris is an excellent salesman who knew a lot about what we were looking for. Hector is an awesome piece to the Thunder Tower family.

Dallas Buterbaugh, Hartsville, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
5/7/12


Tracey and I purchased a 2012 Electra Glide Ultra Classic Limited in March and we love it. We had a great experiance with the whole deal and have had a great time breaking it in(1,000 miles in the first Two and a half weeks). Just got it back from service, the new pipes sound great.

Robert Rector, Lexington , SC
5 Star Overall Rating
4/7/12


The Thunder tower family is the best. not just a dealer, but a family, I feel at home there. Love you all.. Thank you

Sean Letinski, Aiken, SC
0 Star Overall Rating
3/30/12

 

Outstanding service. Blake Evans a true professional by every means, very helpful, knowledgeable, great personality. One of the best service reps I have ever dealt with. He makes you feel like you have known him all your life, looks out for your best interest. Ryan Northrup great technician, great personality, extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this service department with these two young men to anyone. I will definitely bring my bike back to be serviced again. Again I want to thank Blake Evans and Ryan Northrup. They are a great asset to Thunder Tower

Jerry Curtis Sr, Lugoff, SC
0 Star Overall Rating
3/23/12


I originally owned a 2003 Dyna and had Thunder Tower complete all service on that bike. When it was time to purchase a new bike (2012 Street Glide), Thunder Tower was where I came. The sales person (Darrel) was well informed and very sincere in helping me. The most important and patient (not to mention hardest working person in my process) was Hector, Finance Manager. He is the one that really made my purchase possible. Mo and Rodney in parts were very helpful with the add-ons that I wanted for my bike. Blake in service is always very helpful and answers any and all of my questions whenever I call. This is an awesome place to do business. And I always recommend TT to anyone that is looking for a new or used bike!! Will Snelgrove

Will Snelgrove, Cope, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
1/1/00


The team at Thunder Towers is second to no other dealers !!!!!! This is the best experience I have had buying anything. Again tThanks to Darrel Greene and Hector Pineda for the experience. GREAT JOB!!!!

Jack MichelbizM, CassattMichelbizMC, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
1/1/00


My husband, Bobby, and I just purchased a certified pre-owned '08 Harley davidson Sportster. WE LOVE IT! It rides beautifully, handles like a dream, and plan on adding another harley to our collection soon. This is the first Harley we have owned, and could not be happier with the experience that the dealership added to the purchase. Thanks to Darryl, Tina, Sarah, Rodney, and everyone else!

Sara Brubaker, Sumter, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
1/1/00


My husband, Bobby, and I just purchased a certified pre-owned '08 Harley davidson Sportster. WE LOVE IT! It rides beautifully, handles like a dream, and plan on adding another harley to our collection soon. This is the first Harley we have owned, and could not be happier with the experience that the dealership added to the purchase. Thanks to Darryl, Tina, Sarah, Rodney, and everyone else!

Sara Brubaker, Sumter, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
1/1/00


Shon Culpepper was a great guy to deal with. I appreciate his professionalism with regards to the way he described the bike I purchased as well as the way he helped me through the total process. I drove up from Louisiana and he made sure we tied down the bike properly even though it was very late in the evening. Awesome guy - would highly recommend this dealership to anyone. Thanks Again, Dave


David Gonzales, Mandeville, LA

5 Star Overall Rating
1/1/00


Kevin Smith, Columbia, SC

5 Star Overall Rating


Thunder Tower is 1st class!

Manuel Aldaco, Winnsboro, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
1/1/00

 

Excellent sales and service department.

Antonio Gonzalez, Lexington, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
1/1/00


I gave the overrall rating five stars, thanks to shon culpepper. My family and I stopped in there several times before I ever meet shon and sad to say we were never even approached by anyone to ask if we needed assistance. After dealing with Shon by email, we went back to the dealership and asked to see him, we were told that we could not see him without an appt. I again emailed Shon, and told him what I was told, he in turn gave me his cell phone number and told me anytime I was there he would help me. From that point on Shon has gone out of his way to make our purchase a success, he also drops whatever he is doing to greet us and talk with us. The bike I bought was used, and since my purchase, less than thirty days ago, I have had a few mechanical issues in which the service department and the parts dept, have been very helpful. My wife needed a new helmet and we were helped in that department as well with fitting and ordering, to make sure she was happy. Thanks again Harley Davidson, and Thundertowers.

Donald Byford, Columbia, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
1/1/00


THUNDER TOWER HAS BEEN MY DEALERSHIP SINCE THEY OPENED. I WORK OUT OF TOWN BUT I TRY TO HAVE ALL BUSINESS DONE THERE WHEN IT ALLOWS. ON MY NEW PURCHASE ALL WAS DONE OVER THE INTERNET AND SHON WAS GREAT AND WENT WELL.THE WIFE AND I REALLY ENJOY THE TRIKE AND OUR LOOKING FORWORD TO TRAVELING THE COUNTRY WITH IT.WE LOVE IT. I RECOMMEND TOWER OF THUNDER TO ALL FELLOW RIDERS HIGHLY.

DOUGLAS LAUDENSLAGER, Wagener, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
1/1/00


Anonymous
5 Star Overall Rating
1/1/00


I appreciate the professional and friendly manner in which Thunder Tower Harley-Davidson treated me. I was from a state more than 500 miles away and the representative provided all the necessary information in detail which I required. Thunder Tower treated me as a special individual and answered every question or concern that I asked. This is truly a great place to purchase your Harley-Davidson motorcycle or whatever needs you may have concerning your cycle. I would recommend this place of business not only to strangers but to my family members too. Thank you Thunder Tower Harley-Davidson for a rewarding experience in purchasing my Harley-Davidson Sportster.

Darius Winnell, South Charleston, WV
5 Star Overall Rating
1/1/00


Great experience With this purchase will recommend to friends. thanks Shon

Dennis Davis, Hartsville, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
1/1/00


I was impressed with the friendly atmosphere and great service the first time I visited Thunder Tower. My wife and I purchased 2 bikes from Thunder Tower and the help we received from the sales,parts,and service staff was outstanding. It is really nice to walk into a dealer and be treated with the hospitality that the Preston family and the entire staff give everyone that walks in the door.

Donald Dean, Moncks Corner, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
1/1/00


Really nice Harley dealership. Everyone was extra nice to us. Couldn't have asked for it to have been any better.

Raymond Smith, Woodruff, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
1/1/00


I recently fulfilled a longtime dream of owning a Harley at Thunder Tower. Over the past 4 years I have rearched and visited many dealerships from Florida to New York (even Pakistan.. long story) and when I first visited Thunder Tower in April I knew this is where I wanted to do business. Everyone was pleasant especially my salesman Adam. Hector was great to deal with regarding the financing. Both of them made this probably the best vehicle purchase I have ever made. And since I hadn't ridden in a few years they arranged to deliver my bike to my house, First Class! Since then I have logged a good many miles and am comfortable in the saddle again. Thanks for the awesome experience and service! "

Dave , Sumter, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
1/1/00


I would like to offer my deepest apreciation to Big Chris A. and Mr. Sam Newsome for the hard work and patients that they had in my motorcycle buying experience. I have never felt more welcomed and pleased with a dealership as I have with Thunder Tower. These 2 guys were great, they were very pleasant, no pressure , no bull, answered all my questions and got the job done. I will be and have been telling other fellow bikers to come check you guys out, because this is the only Harley Dealership for me and my family. Thanks again you guys for a great experience. Hope to see ya at some rides. ONE VERY PLEASED CUSTOMER!!!!!

LISA , WARRENVILLE, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
1/1/00


This was my first bike purchase and I could not be happier with the whole experience. The salesman was patient with me and the financing was quick. They even had my tag on the bike before I left the dealership. Absolutely glad I went to Thunder Tower for my new ride. Thanks for making a dream come true.

John , Columbia, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
1/1/00


I would like to thank you for hiring Charlie in the service dept. I had a problem with my bike and he took it back there and had the tech look at it, explained to me what was wrong and charged my nothing for looking at it. I told him I would be back to the service dept. to have them fix it after I get some money.In other words, I had a great experience with the service dept.

Anthony , SC
5 Star Overall Rating
1/1/00


Top notch service department, fixed my V-Rod the first time with perfect diagnostics, unlike Florence Harley Davidson, If I have any other problems Thunder Tower will be the first place I"ll be. Thanks again for the excellent work !! "

Jimmy , Effingham, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
1/1/00


I had a good buying experience at Thunder Tower. The salesman rode with me on a test drive and guided me through the purchasing process. I have personally had many conversations with Kelly and Jeromy following the purchase which I feel is important because sometimes after buying the salesmen/managers forget about you. These guys treat you like family and I am sure this will continue into the future. The facility is very modern and customer friendly. I would definitely recommend this dealer to my friends. 

Dennis , Williston, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
1/1/00


My wife and I just purchased two bikes from here. The total 'experience' has been great! Our salesman, Steven Nash, is extremely personable and seems more like a friend than a salesman. Everyone there is very helpful and you are made to feel at home. There was no pressure to buy. We are looking forward to spending time there and Gene, the owner, did a first class job with this dealership. Can I get to meet Miss 2010 Thunder Tower? :) Dealership: Thanks Gary! Welcome to the family! YES you may meet Miss Thunder Tower H-D! she will be crowning the new Miss Thunder Tower H-D on May 22nd for the 4 year Anniversary event! So we will get you picture taken with the 2009 and the NEW 2010 Miss Thunder Tower then! Thanks and we are looking forward to hanging out with you here at the Tower! We hope you and your wife enjoy your New Rides as much as we enjoy being of service to you and all our customers! 

Gary , Chapin, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
1/1/00


I recently had a significant amount of engine work performed on my 1999 Ultra Classic at Thunder Tower. Although the job turned out to be more than initially anticipated, Mike and Jen both stayed in complete contact with me through the entire six days my bike was in the shop. Their professionalism and patience with me and my never-ending questions are to be truly commended. Although Thunder Tower is by no means the closest H-D dealer to my home, I will bring my Ultra here for service from now on based on this experience. I whole-heartedly recommend the service department to anyone wanting nothing but the best for their motorcycle. 

Charlie , Chesterfield, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
1/1/00


People don't buy Harleys, they buy the people at the Harley Dealerships. I'm critical by nature and can usually gripe about something. I can't think of one blessed thing to gripe about at TT, not one. Sales, service, financing, administration, all of it was flawless. Your staff never gives up. Above all there's Eric. This guy went to bat for us like family! In fact I like him better than most of my family, LOL. Even Gene the owner became a good and trusted friend. Every time I get the chance I "brag on" TT. Can't say enough good things. Somebody needs to buy our salesman Shon lunch today. Can't wait to stop by again. You guys are the absolute best! My FXSDB is great!

Chip Marsha , Gable, SC
5 Star Overall Rating
1/1/00

 

We had our bike break down just before closing time. We were able to limp it in to Thunder Tower. They immediatly put their tech Jonathan on it. He was able to do a preliminary check and determined what was wrong right away.The whole crew at this dealership went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable as possible. From taking us to the local hotel(Hampton Inn also Awesome!) To making sure they kept us up to date on the progress. And then to top it off they charged us less than the estmate! Who ever does THAT these days! We were on vacation and they expedated everything they could to get us up and rolling! Could not be happier with thier service! THANKS so much to the whole crew! Especially to Jonathan! Awesome tech! Thanks again!"

Leo , Armstrong, IA
5 Star Overall Rating
1/1/00


I stopped in your dealership last Sunday 07/10/11 and visited with a very nice Salesperson named John. John was very courteous and answered every question I had about the V-Rod Muscle. This man had all the answers and I felt no pressure to do anything. He went over the features of the bike, allowed me to sit on it and was very thorough about everything. I've been in a lot of Shops where the sales staff didn't seem interested unless you had cash and wanted to buy something. John sold me on this motorcycle and hopefully I'll be able to purchse one in December of this year. Problem is I live 8 hours from your dealership. None the less you folks have a beautiful place of business and a wonderful salesperson in John. Thanks for your time and have a blessed day.

Kris , Northport, AL
5 Star Overall Rating
1/1/00